Ben November 16, 2016
Dancing With The Stars (DWTS) is the American version of the British television series “Strictly Come Dancing” and it pairs up celebrities with professional ballroom dance partners in an intense competition. The show which is directed by Alex Rudzinski, debuted on June 1, 2005, and has so far featured twenty-three seasons as well as 397 episodes. Dancing with the stars The contestants perform live in front of a studio audience and viewers accross the nation. One significant factor is that the show deals with judges points and the audience votes.

How the game is played

Dancing with The Stars reality television show is designed in such a way that a celebrity is paired with a professional dancer. However, each couple performs already selected dances and competes against the others for judges’ points and audience votes. dancing with the stars While the couple with the lowest combined total of judges’ points and audience votes is eliminated each week until only a few contestants remain. These few will form the finalists who will participate in the finale, from which a winner is selected. Every season of the reality show has a particular number of celebrity/professional dance pairs who are judged by a panel of expert judges and the viewers at home. Interestingly, Dancing with the Stars is always a show to watch as it presents viewers with unmatched entertainment, ranging from mind-blowing costumes, behind the scenes training, celebrity gossip, dancing and contemporary music performed by a live 15-piece band. Despite winning an avalanche of Primetime Emmy’s awards, the show has continued to gather more popularity as the year goes by. Celebrities who appear on Dancing with the Stars reality show include “actors, singers, comedians, musicians, entrepreneurs, athletes, reality stars, journalists, Internet personalities, newsmakers and lots of others.

Winners of Dancing With The Stars Reality Television Series

Season 1: Kelly Monaco, Season 2: Drew Lachey Season 3 :Emmitt Smith Season 4 : Apolo Anton Ohno Season 5 :Hélio Castroneves Season 6 : Kristi Yamaguchi Season 7: Brooke Burke Season 8: Shawn Johnson Season 9: Donny Osmond Season 10: Nicole Scherzinger Season 11 :Jennifer Grey Season 12: Hines Ward Season 13: J.R. Martinez Season 14: Donald Driver Season 15 :Melissa Rycroft Season 16: Kellie Pickler Season 17: Amber Riley Season 18 : Meryl Davis Season 19 : Alfonso Ribeiro Season 20 :Rumer Willis Season 21: Bindi Irwin Season 22: Nyle DiMarco Season 23: TBA in less than a week, stay tuned. Also, DWTS twelve professional partners who have won are Alec Mazo, Cheryl Burke (twice), Julianne Hough (twice), Mark Ballas (twice), Derek Hough (six times), Kym Johnson (twice), Karina Smirnoff, Peta Murgatroyd (twice), Tony Dovolani, Maksim Chmerkovskiy, Witney Carson, and Valentin Chmerkovskiy. Read updates on season 23 final episode.

2 thoughts on “Dancing With The Stars: How the Game is Played, Past Winners.

Leave a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*

%d bloggers like this: